

## REPORT OF THE NCAA DIVISION II CHAMPIONSHIPS COMMITTEE APRIL 2, 2024, ELECTRONIC VOTE

## ACTION ITEMS.

• None.

## **INFORMATIONAL ITEMS**.

• 2025 Division II Men's and Women's Soccer Championships host. The Division II Championships Committee approved the recommendation from the Division II Men's and Women's Soccer Committees that the Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference host the 2025 soccer championships at Switchbacks FC Stadium, in Colorado Springs, Colorado. The 2025 championships were to be conducted in Matthew, North Carolina; however, with Chattanooga removing its bid for 2024, the soccer committees chose to move Matthews from 2025 to 2024. The committees then had staff contact potential hosts who had submitted bids for the current bid cycle. Multiple hosts expressed interest in hosting, and after reviewing the options, the soccer committees voted to move the championship to Colorado Springs. The Championships Committee agreed with this recommendation, noting that the team hotel will be changed from 2021.

Committee Chair:	Nathan Gibson, University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
<pre>Staff Liaison(s):</pre>	Karen Kirsch, Championships and Alliances
	Micaela Liddane, Championships and Alliances
	Chelsea Hooks, Academic and Membership Affairs

<b>Division II Championships Committee</b>	
April 2, 2024, Electronic Vote	

Attendees:	
Terry Beattie, West Chester University of Pennsylvania.	
Marcus Clarke, Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association.	
Chris Colvin, Conference Carolinas.	
Nathan Gibson, University of Colorado, Colorado Springs.	
Karen Haag, The College of Saint Rose.	
Erin Lind, Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference (Management Council vice chair).	
Regan McAthie, Concordia University, St. Paul.	
Courtney Medwin, West Chester University of Pennsylvania.	
Sandee Mott, Texas Woman's University.	
Gary Pine, Azusa Pacific University.	
Carol Rivera, California Collegiate Athletic Association.	

Division II Championships Committee April 2, 2024, Electronic Vote Page No. 2

Cade Smith, University of Alabama in Huntsville.

Absentees:

Roberta Page, Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania (Management Council chair).

Guests in Attendance:

Gary Brown, NCAA Contractor.

NCAA Staff Support in Attendance:

Karen Kirsch, Championships and Alliances.

Chelsea Hooks, Academic and Membership Affairs.

Micaela Liddane, Championships and Alliances.

Other NCAA Staff Members in Attendance:

None.