

From the Office of the American Secretary

Elliot F. Gerson American Secretary The Rhodes Trust 8229 Boone Boulevard, Suite 240 Vienna, VA 22182-2623

November 12, 2022

703 821 5960 Fax 703 821 2770 admin@rhodesscholar.org www.rhodesscholar.org

American Rhodes Scholars-elect for 2023

(Subject to ratification by the Rhodes Trustees after acceptance by one of the colleges of Oxford University)

District 1

Massachusetts

Harvard University

Massachusetts

Harvard University

Tessa K.J. Haining Newton, MA

Isaac A. Robinson Milton, MA

District 2

Connecticut

United States Military Academy

New Jersey

United States Military Academy

Margaret T. Williams Greenwich, CT

Kai L. Youngren Florham Park, NJ

District 3

New York-South Massachusetts Institute of Technology

New York-South

Princeton University

John B. Cook

Long Island City, NY

Marie-Rose Sheinerman New York, NY

District 4

New York-North

Columbia University

Pennsylvania

Yale University

Sophie A. Bryant Port Henry, NY

James A. Mullins Hershey, PA

District 5 Maryland/DC Yale University Maryland/DC Georgetown University Henry Large Isabella Turilli Washington, D.C. Arlington, VA District 6 **North Carolina** Duke University **North Carolina** Wake Forest University Shreyas Hallur Alice N.C. Hauser Phoenix, AZ Kennebunk, ME District 7 Yale University Florida Florida University of Georgia Sophie M. Huttner Natalie E. Navarrete Sarasota, FL Boca Raton, FL District 8 Texas University of Texas at Austin Massachusetts Institute of Technology Texas Isaac W. James Matthew Kearney Arlington, TX Austin, TX District 9 Georgetown University Virginia Virginia Washington and Lee University Athary Gupta Tahrington R.M. Phillips Fairfax, VA Wrightsville, PA District 10 Illinois Harvard University Illinois Northwestern University Lauren Kim Irena Petryk Chicago, IL Morton Grove, IL District 11 Minnesota Columbia University West Virginia Harvard University Astrid M. Liden Henry A. Cerbone Albright, WV Eden Prairie, MN

District 12

Missouri Yale University Tennessee Yale University

Veer Sangha Ulystean J. Oates Columbia, MO Knoxville, TN

District 13			
Colorado James M. Landy Washington, D.C.	United States Air Force Academy	Colorado Brian H. Wee Erie, CO	Harvard University
	Dist	rict 14	
Idaho Kaya N. Evans Pocatello, ID	College of Idaho	Washington Ilina Logani Spokane, WA	Columbia University
	Dist	rict 15	
Arizona Nathaniel M. Ross Mesa, AZ	Arizona State University	California-North Amisha Kambath San Ramon, CA	Harvard University
	Dist	rict 16	
California-South Benjamin D. Kwong Newport Beach, CA	United States Naval Academy	California-South Jupneet K. Singh Somis, CA	Massachusetts Institute of Technology

PLEASE NOTE: Given the time challenge and complexity of 16 concurrent district selections across the United States, initial versions of the short bios and winners' list included with this press release may contain small errors, typographical and otherwise. Most are corrected within 24 hours, so always check www.rhodesscholar.org for the most up-to-date versions. In addition, you may find photos of the winners on the global Rhodes Trust website, www.rhodestrust.ox.ac.uk, where they will be uploaded as soon as practicable.